UWZM People

Museum Staff

  Laura A. Monahan

  Curator of Collections

  lmonahan2@wisc.edu

  471 Noland Zoology Building

  250 North Mills Street

  Madison, WI 53706

  (608) 890-1790

 

 

 

  Paula M. Holahan

  Curator of Mammals and Birds

  pmholahan@wisc.edu

  449 Noland Zoology Building

  250 North Mills Street

  Madison, WI 53706

  (608) 265-3429

 

 

 

 

  Emily Halverson

  Museum Registrar

  elannoye@wisc.edu 

  407 Noland Zoology Building

  250 North Mills Street

  Madison, WI 53706

  (608) 262-3766

 

 

 

Adjunct, Emeritus and Volunteer Staff

Name

Title

Contact

E. Elizabeth Pillaert

Distinguished Researcher, Curator Emerita of Osteology

pillaert@wisc.edu

Dr. William G. Reeder

Researcher, Adjunct Librarian, and former director

 

Dr. John D. Lyons

Adjunct Curator of Fishes

jdlyons@wisc.edu

Kandis Elliot

UW Senior Artist, Emerita

keelliot@wisc.edu

Dr. Gregory C. Mayer

Adjunct Curator of Reptiles and Amphibians

mayerg@uwp.edu

Dr. Robert Bleiweiss

Adjunct Curator of Birds

rebleiwe@wisc.edu

Dr. Nazan Gillie

Adjunct Curator of Aquatic Invertebrates

atilla@wisc.edu

Marlin P. Johnson

Adjunct Associate Curator of Fishes

 

Dr. John E. Dallman

Curator Emeritus of Paleontology and Historical Instruments

 

Dr. Anthony M. Carter

Adjunct Curator of the Harland W. Mossman Anatomical Collection

 

Dr. Carolyn Freiwald

Adjunct Associate Researcher of Archaeology

 

Dr. Joshua M. Kapfer

Adjunct Associate Curator of Amphibians and Reptiles

kapferj@uww.edu

 

We couldn't do our work without the Dermestarium (aka "bug room").